Rotary’s Avenues of Service (Club, Community, Vocational, Youth and International) offer every member a place and opportunity to serve based on the guiding principles of Rotary. You are invited to contact a Chair or Board Liaison* and explore where your interests can be utilized.


President Oscar Garcia (email)
Immediate Past President Darlene Rios Drapkin (email)
President Elect Henry Moe (email)
Treasurer David Brown (email)
Secretary Pam Jones (email)
Sergeant-at-Arms Jim Findley (email)
Advisor Jan Brown (email)


Brian Fay, Director 2022 (email)

Don Lau, Director 2020-2022 (email)

Norm Lundberg, Director 2021-2023 (email)

Cecilia Orozco, Director 2020-2022 (email)

Tom Herriman. Director 2022-2024 (email)


Erle Brown, Foundation (email)

Tiffany Harris, Program Chair (email)

Don Lau, Community Service (email)

Norm Lundberg, International and Grants (email)

Yenny Garcia, Membership (email)

Nakele Obleton Rechenauer, Communications (email)


Committee Roles

To be defined by the Chair of the Committee.

Website • Social Media • PR & Branding

Welcome Greeters • Door Duty • Recruitment / Retention • New Member Orientation • Sunshine

Speaker Calendar • Community Partner/Grant Reports • Who Am I? Rotation

Holiday Auction Fundraiser
(Last weeks of November, first weeks of December)

Salesian Crabfeed Fundraiser
(Last week of January)

Events Social
Mixers • Holiday Party • TGIF Host

Community Service
Project 2020 • Teen Moms Project • Community Volunteer Project • Peres Dental • RFD Bikes • Rotacare

Vocational Service
4 way Test • Member Vocations  • “Richmond Rotarians at Work” • Youth Mentorship

Youth Service
Salesian Interact • Camp Royale & Camp Venture • Education • Scholarships • Peace Fellowship

International Service
International Projects & Grants • End Polio NOW • Shimada Sister City Club Hosting • Rotary International Convention